RSS Feed

Alive, Well, But Off Kilter This Morning

Not to worry, doing just fine, but the words are not flowing this morning. All that ‘Sunday Night Outing‘ malarkey from last week was rescheduled to last night. It’s OK, it was the “we know and behind you kind of outing” instead of the much less preferable “we know, and time to bring on the pain!” type. Well, let’s get on with our day, shall we?

About michellelianna

I'm a transgender woman now in the maintenance stages of transition having all the electrolysis and surgery one can reasonably be expected to undertake. While busy exploring my new world, I took to blogging about it with dubiously popular results. I don't have quite as much to say as I used to, but I'm not quite done yet either.

5 responses »

  1. I’m just glad your fine, it won’t be as bad as you might fear, keep a cool head and just be you, the wonderful person that you are. I had friends that at first I thought I lost, a week later would call me and tell me,” I have known you for a long time and I am your friend I just had to get my mind around this”, I understand everyone dose. I’m here if you need.
    Love your friend, Tedie

    Reply
    • Thank you sister! Again, I’m just fine but drained. I could not have expected a better response to be honest and thrilled at it. One more hill I’m struggling up, but not to worry, I can take it. πŸ™‚

      Love, Michelle

      Reply
  2. Michelle,
    My Danish friend used to tell me almost every day to not worry about what others will think or say. She kept repeating that most won’t care and many will surprise me with their support.

    She was right. At the end of the day, you will be judged by those who know you for the whole of your person. The few who choose to let your transition interfere with your relationship are your true friends anyway.

    You know in your heart that you are a good person and that you friends and work peers like and respect you. Expect that to stay the same and be shocked if it doesn’t.

    You are actually about to go through one of the most beautiful and affirming experiences of your life. People you thought hardly knew you will come up to you and offer support and more people than you can count will tell you how much they have always liked you and how that is certainly not going to change now. Enjoy it. You deserve it.

    Love,

    Becky

    Reply
    • Thank you my twin! Words I needed to hear. I’ve been so tired these past few days! It’s been going very well, but the emotional gravity of the situation has given every step the weight of suns. I think I’m adjusting to the idea of my last anonymous burrow suddenly being featured on the cover of National Geographic, complete with directions. It’s OK though, but just drained. πŸ™‚

      Love, Michelle

      Reply

Leave a Reply

