RSS Feed

Where’s Michelle?

Question MichelleI know what you’re thinking. “So, little miss thing here got too big for her britches and can’t be bothered to put up one damn post in a New York month?” Clearly I think of you as Nell Carter, and for that I offer no apologies. Also, a New York month is typically 30 days or equivalent to an Oklahoma weekend. It’s OK, I’m going to explain right now.

Before that, let me just quickly add in that this is going to be a shorter than normal post. For those of you who print these out to read on the can, I’m sorry; you are going to have to stare at the wall for spell I’m afraid, or finally polish off that old Newsweek that still has Gadaffi on the cover. You know those people who can just cheerfully type away leading back on a couch, wrapped in a blanket, a cup of Earl Grey balanced on one knee, and write a fricking novel? Yeah, I hate them too. I cannot do this and instead sit stewing in resentment watching reruns of Modern Family. Since sitting in my writing chair (actually just a dining room table chair moved into a different room) is currently akin to being perched on Satan’s own commode, even with the donut pillow, the fuse on this post is already lit.

Getting to the point (see how much faster I do that now?), I had my surgery on Oct 22nd. Remember that writers block I was whining about months back? Yeah, that’s just gone now, and I’m dying to fill up pages and pages with my experiences from the lead up, the surgery and my stunning (fine… average) recovery in full Technicolor details. In the mean time, thanks for bearing with me in my recent silence as you will wish for those days as you awkwardly fumble around this page trying to figure out how to unsubscribe.

About michellelianna

I'm a transgender woman now in the maintenance stages of transition having all the electrolysis and surgery one can reasonably be expected to undertake. While busy exploring my new world, I took to blogging about it with dubiously popular results. I don't have quite as much to say as I used to, but I'm not quite done yet either.

28 responses »

  1. I went through a similar experience following my top surgery (damn drains). Wishing you a speedy recovery, and I look forward to reading when you eventually post a longer piece.

    Reply
  2. I spoke to Dr. McGinn on Saturday’s the CPH conference and she said you did well. get you’ re back and doing well. Just keep to the schedule & regiment and you’ll do great & congratulations young lady. Please let me know when you will open to having company stop by..Take Care

    Reply
    • Thanks Patti! I would love to see you in the near future. I’ll definitely give you a ring in the next few days, especially now that I’m up and about more. The recovery for this really isn’t that well advertised, is it. 🙂 Many thanks for everything lady. 🙂

      Reply
  3. Welcome back Lady! Congratulations! I hope you are up and around very soon. You were missed very much!

    Love and prayers!

    Kelli

    Reply
  4. I am so happy for you, Michelle. My time is coming February 20, 2014.

    Reply
  5. Carmelle's Treasures

    Congratulations! Nothing in life like being true to ourselves and being who we really are. Wishing you a speedy recovery! XOXO -C

    Reply
  6. Of course I won’t unsubscribe over this. Best wishes, Sweetie!

    Reply
  7. Well, I’m new but I’m waiting around to see what happened and how it all went. I;m sure if you have me chuckling from this I’m going to want to read your tai eon bigger things.

    Reply
  8. Good to hear that your doing well, I wish I could help.
    Take your time we all understand what your going thru.
    Kim

    Reply
  9. Congrats, and I’m surprised you’re back so quick!

    Reply
  10. Jayden Alfre Jones

    Lady Wolf!
    Welcome back! You will never know how much you have been. missed. You have been in my prayers and I have had faith that the surgery went well. Congratulations I am so happy for you, and look for a DETAILED summary of your thoughts, emotions, fears, etc. Starting from the days just before your surgery and how you felt mentally and physically throughout the whole process. Keep in mind to not leave out a single thought. It will come in handy when you write these chapters in your book.
    A gazillion hugs and kisses! LOL your biggest fan!
    yours truly, Jayden AKA JJ

    Reply
    • Thank you so much Jayden! Your support means the world to me and thank you! I promise not to leave a thing out, though be prepared, some of it is a little on the gross side. 🙂 Big hugs!

      Reply
  11. No worries, I look forward to whatever you have to say, no matter how long or short. 🙂

    Reply
  12. Ah-ha! …yes, indeedy, we did miss your wit and wisdom … and are so happy you’re back and well … cannot wait for you to spill it all in our laps (not the earl grey, though, okay?)…
    be well, darlin’!

    Reply
  13. I don’t know what to say, OW OW OW or TMI TMI TMI. (kidding) It strikes me that a doughnut pillow would probably sound like a miracle to Homer Simpson. But I digest…

    I feel terrible now for writing to you a while back (around your surgery date?) and wondering if you had written me off. I guess the rumors of your off-writing tendencies were much exaggerated. Please please please take your time healing and getting back to good health so we can enjoy what’s building in the cobwebs of your weird mind. I don’t suppose this is the right time to say, “Sorry for your loss?” – Love ya, Dee

    Reply
    • I promise I did not write you off – merely underestimated the amount of time it would take for me to sit down and write again. I think Homer has been by and taken some bites from my donut pillow as it’s helping less and less lately. 🙂 Don’t worry, you will be hearing from my weird mind soon enough. 🙂 Love ya and big hugs!

      Reply
  14. I’ll just hang out and wait. You are worth it.
    Luvu, girl
    Joani

    Reply

Leave a Reply

